Monday, April 27, 2015

Where you can donate for Nepal Relief

Here is a list from the New York Times of some of the groups soliciting donations for relief efforts in Nepal:
American Jewish World Service:ajws.org
The Salvation Army:salvationarmyusa.org
International Medical Corps:internationalmedicalcorps.org
Handicap International: handicap-international.us
Unicef: unicef.org
Mercy Corps: mercycorps.org
Catholic Relief Services: crs.org
Habitat for Humanity International:habitat.org
Global Giving: globalgiving.org
The American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee: jdc.org
Oxfam: oxfamamerica.org
World Vision: worldvision.org
Red Cross: redcross.org
United Nations World Food Program: wfp.org
Samaritan’s Purse:samaritanspurse.org
CARE: care.org
Save the Children: savethechildren.org
Lutheran World Relief: lwr.org
The Jewish Federations of North America: jewishfederations.org
SOS: Children’s Villages International: sos-childrensvillages.org
Doctors Without Borders:donate.doctorswithoutborders.org
MAP International:mapinternational.org
 



11 comments:

  1. Allie7:38 AM

    Thanks for the Nepal charities list. I intend to donate and you have made it easier.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Thank you for this list, Carol. Will definitely donate.

    ReplyDelete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  4. great that you have sent such a great list........i have already sent, mainly because of events in my earlier years;
    thank you

    ReplyDelete
  5. cyndi from SD12:58 PM

    Thanks for not only reminding us,as we are going along in our comfortable lives, to donate,but making it easy for us to do so.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Carol2:56 PM

    Thanks, I have a Nepalese friend who came to the US to study and then stayed for quite a few years. His house held up to the violent shaking but then moved to his car with his two little children because they were worried the house would collapse in the aftershocks. At least he had a car to sleep in. His wife is visiting my friend here and she is going crazy. Horrible devastation

    ReplyDelete
  7. will donate so thanks for making this list Carol!
    Xx

    ReplyDelete

Love hearing from you